h1

Somebody Stop Me!

May 1, 2006

I'm having fun over at MyHeritage's Face Recognition. You upload a picture of yourself and they match you with your celebrity look-alikes. It's somewhat accurate because I've been told I look like some of the celebrities listed in my results. Some of them were WAY off. Picture #1: Taken in the passenger seat of our car during a red light a few weeks ago. I was bored, so I took a picture of myself with my cell phone. Smiling. It must have been the angle or maybe I was premenstrual but I look fatter than usual in the picture. While I was waiting for my results, I was praying that I wouldn't get big-sized celebrities like Camryn Manheim or Rosie O'Donnell. Results: Elizabeth Hurley Drew Barrymore Mary-Kate Olsen Oprah Winfrey (huh?) Amy Lee Hillary Rodham Clinton Tom Cruise (I kid you not) Roberto Baggio (HUH?!) Picture #2: Taken after a long day with my son a few years ago during the height of his terrible twos. My nose looks larger than usual. No makeup. Bunny foo-foo hair. I look sick and exhausted. Because I have a very common face type, I got a lot of results. Results: Linda Evangelista Rose McGowan Amelie Nothomb Maria Sharapova Emma Watson Heather Locklear (*doing a happy dance, doing a happy dance*) Jesse Metcalf (huh?) Katie Holmes Shiri Appleby Alexis Bledel Picture #3: A picture of me holding my daughter on Eid, right before we left for my husband's family's house. At least I have makeup on. Results: Christina Ricci Jennifer Aniston (There she is. I get this one a lot but not as much as before when I wasn't so fat.) Sarah Michelle Gellar Hilary Duff Amitabh Bachchan (A MALE Indian actor.) Drew Barrymore (Again) Erica Durance Gloria Estefan Emma Thompson It's a blast, so try it and leave a link to your results in the comment section.

Leave a Reply

