h1

Egyptian Magic Cream

May 20, 2006

An ongoing review. I saw Juliette Lewis on Glow a while back and she recommended Egyptian Magic Cream. She said you could use it for your skin, hair, and that it had a ton of other uses. I decided to check it out on Amazon and after reading that it could be used for eczema and dry skin, I decided to buy it. It cost me almost $35, including shipping and handling to our P.O. box in NY. I then paid another $9 to have it shipped to Kuwait. Total cost was around $44 or KD13. (Remember, I'm rounding off.) I usually don't pay that much for a skin cream so my expectations were high. When it arrived today, I opened it up and put it on a few psoriasis patches I have. They instantly looked better. Not cleared up and gone, but better and to the point that I wouldn't be embarrassed going out with the patches visible. I also put a little on my lips and OH MY GOD, they have never been so soft! The list of its uses is massive. I'm going to apply some to my face and see if there is any benefit to using it as an overnight moisturizer. I'm also going to try it out as a hair conditioner. The ingredients are all natural. It's made out of: olive oil, bees wax, honey, bee pollen, royal jelly, bee propolis*, and "Divine love". Women have been using some of these products on their skin for centuries. I'm in an earthy/crunchy phase and so using products with natural ingredients is important to me. The last thing I want to do is put chemicals on my face if I can avoid it. So far, so good. *I had to look up the word "propolis" and it's "a resinous substance collected from the buds of certain trees by bees and used as a cement or sealant in the construction of their hives."

6 comments

  1. Wow I am so glad that someone else feels the same way i do about this wonderful all purpose skin creme. I have been using Egyptian magic for 3 years now. I love it and wouldn’t forsake for the world!


  2. Are you still using it? Do you highly recommend it? I’m thinking about purchasing it for the eczema flare-ups.


  3. It’s good for eczema and psoriasis but I have to use prescription creams like Daivonex (sp?) and Panderm to really treat the patches.

    Believe it or not, when I was pregnant with my daughter, I had a thing about not using any prescription creams and so I used diaper rash cream on my patches and they totally cleared up. I also used Nivea (the blue tub) during the day.


  4. So I bought the cream and maybe I’m being too optimistic but it seems like it actually works. 2 days so far and things have been good! No flare-ups. No flaking. I would like to try to avoid the prescription creams as much as I can d/t the side effects (the discoloration made me look like I had bruises on my face or I was always crying).

    Anyhow, I’m hoping that this will do the trick. Do you use Nivea as a cleanser?

    I really appreciate your correspondence.


  5. Hi Stel815 – It’s great for moisturizing skin and makes psoriasis patches presentable but it didn’t clear it up completely. I never expected it to make my psoriasis disappear because psoriasis is intense, much more so than eczema. I used it on my 5-year old son’s small eczema patch on the back of his leg and it went away for about six months. I’m also currently using it on my daughter’s dry lips and so far it’s working nicely.

    In the shower I use Dove liquid soap, it seems to not dry me out. I’ve tried the expensive stuff recommended by dermatologists and Dove works just as well. Each person is different, I guess you just have to try a ton of products until you find the one that works for you.

    For my face I use water and Ponds cold cream (old school, ha!). There’s a brand called Himalaya Herbals which I also use from time to time.

    Keep me updated on how the Egyptian Magic Cream works for you. 🙂


  6. Have you continued to use this stuff, Stinni- and do you have any new feedback for us? I’ve been really tempted to try it but just wondered if you had an update.



Leave a Reply

