h1

Whiskey and Davidoff, Stat!

June 25, 2006

I’m beginning to think that I’m never ever ever going to have time to sit down in front of my laptop and write a proper post.

First there was a week-long extremely bad stomach flu which plagued both me and my son. I’ll spare you the details.

Then an old back injury resurfaced a few nights ago.

Today it was running around a certain government hospital in search of a medication refill for my son. “Not this window, next window. Not this file room, the file room on the other side of the hospital. No, I need another paper before you see the doctor. No, not this pharmacy, the MAIN pharmacy.” You know the drill. All the while it’s about 125°F and I have two very bored and very hot children in tow. Hey, at least the medicine is free, right?

As I write this, my daughter is scribbling on my leg with a pen. I’m letting her because it keeps her entertained. My son is jumping on my back speaking in gibberish because for some odd reason he feels the need to be constantly making noise. Talk about distractions.

Now I’m off to wash my daughter, a.k.a. “The Caca Machine”. Maybe I’ll have time in the next century to sit down and give writing another post a try.

2 comments

  1. Talk about multi-tasking!

    Hope y’all get well soon 🙂


  2. I can empathize, it’s been like that around our house lately. Substitute ear infections for the stomach flu 🙂 I feel guilty when I don’t blog because I know it’s all about frequency of posting that gets you readers, but I know that my real world responsibilities come first…



Leave a Reply

