h1

Remember Highlights?

July 1, 2006

The CBS Early Show was on in the background yesterday and they had a segment about Highlights magazine and how it’s still around. Incredible! I remember sitting in my doctor’s or dentist’s waiting room and leafing through Highlights when I was a kid. I remember having a subscription to it for a while.

I googled information and found they have a special website chock full of stories, puzzles, and my favorite: Hidden Pictures. You can play Hidden Pictures online and you can also print them out, which is a great idea for long car trips or long flights. They have a large section of short stories, all printable and another great idea to relieve boredom while traveling this summer.

There is so much to do on HighlightsKids that it’s quickly becoming a favorite.

4 comments

  1. I hope your blog will still be around when I have kids. You have great suggestions.
    I loved the scientific experiments on this page. I want my kids to be rocket scientists, so one can’t start too early ๐Ÿ™‚


  2. Isn’t the internet a wonderful, resourceful place? You better start early in the kid department because I don’t know how much longer I can keep this up. ๐Ÿ™‚


  3. I used to LOVE Highlights! I remember sitting in Dr. Goldberg’s office reading them, and doing the hidden picture thing.


  4. HAHA! Dr. Asnakov’s office for me. ๐Ÿ™‚



Leave a Reply

