h1

Kuwaiti Civilian Casualties in Lebanon

July 15, 2006

Two Kuwaitis were killed by an Israeli bomb in southern Lebanon. They were relatives of my nephew’s wife. My husband said that they will be buried in Lebanon and that they will be buried in pieces.

In pieces. I guess I never really wanted to think of the details.

They were not members of Hezbollah. They were on vacation, visiting relatives.

I’m sick of bombs. Whether they come from an Israeli jet, a B-52 or strapped onto the chest of a suicidal bomber. Enough is enough. How many more innocent people have to die before we get our act together in the Middle East?

10 comments

  1. 3atham Allah ajerkum…this is awful…awful…awful….enough already…I’m waiting for my parents to come back and I can’t function until I am able to see them….God I hate politics…and really…really…enough already!

    “How many more innocent people have to die before we get our act together in the Middle East?”

    How long does this unfairness have to continue?? ..wallah 7arram…


  2. i am so sorry.. i urge u to use this post, and send it to CNN.COM, and to haaretz.com, and to YNETnews.com, let ur messege be heard, this is the main differnce between us and the jews.. they work, we sit.

    do it,


  3. I am sad to hear about this.
    Allah yir7amhom, may god rest their souls.
    They were vacationing in a beautiful country that is being destroyed by a country that cant help but show off their power.

    We are all sick of whats happening. When is the middle-east going to be in peace.


  4. My deepest condolences Hausfrau:-(

    I had heard about the death of 2 Kuwaiti civilians on Thursday. I’m sorry that your husband’s family had to be touched by the tragedy of war.

    Despite their innocence, their deaths are not in vain, and inshallah will hopefully prompt positive action from Kuwait to assist in resolving the escalating aggression.


  5. What a horrible situtaiton. Israel went to far when bombing Lebanon claiming that they are Hizbollah points.

    I would suggest you tell the relatives that they should sue Israel for what they have done. Their is precedence in these situations like the PanAm flight and Libya. It may not result in much but atleast it puts this matter in the world stage.


  6. My heartfelt condolences goes to them.


  7. I also know someone who is related to the two victims.
    May they rest in peace.


  8. My condolences Stinni. We are all sick and tired of bombs and murder.


  9. […] The casualties will not just be mere numbers any more they will have faces and names and we will know people who know them […]


  10. […] The casualties will not just be mere numbers any more they will have faces and names and we will know people who know them […]



Leave a Reply

