h1

CD – Summer of ‘06

October 18, 2006

These songs will forever remind me of this past summer. I made this CD for my son but he tells me I should take off #8 and #11, he doesn’t like them. Instead, I should put Io by Gianna Nannini and Bacco perbacco by Zucchero.

  1. Malo – Bebe
  2. Il  mondo  nuovo – Neffa
  3. Notte di mezza estate – Edoardo Bennato & Alex Britti
  4. Me Voy – Julieta Venegas
  5. Is  It Any Wonder – Keane
  6. Stars Are Blind – Paris Hilton
  7. Rudebox – Robbie Williams
  8. Purple – Skin
  9. Seven Nation Army – White Stripes
  10. Stop! Dimentica – Tiziano Ferro
  11. You Give Me Something – James Morrison
  12. Deja Vu – Beyonce & JayZ
  13. World, Hold On – Bob Sinclair, featuring Steve Edwards
  14. Bambino nel tiempo – Eros Ramazzotti
  15.  E sola musica – Gatto Panceri
  16. Crazy – Gnarles Barkley
  17. Happy Hour – Ligabue
  18. Smile – Lily Allen
  19. Dimentica – Raf

Also:

  1. Never Back Down – Novastar
  2. Sei parte di me – Zero Assoluto
  3. Sewn – The Feeling
5 comments

  1. He is so cute!

    I USED to love that Gnarles Barkley song, but they play it SO much over here I got VERY sick of it FAST…..

    kinda like what they did to The Police “Every Breath You Take” in the 80’s – lol

    Kerrie


  2. It could be our theme song, couldn’t it? Hah!

    P.S. I thought of you today when I was in the kitchen cooking. I was singing, “I’m sorry Miss Jackson, oooooooooh, I am for reeeeeeeeyal. Nevah meant to make ya daughtah cry, I apologize a trillion times.”
    🙂


  3. Mixed in a bit of mainstream summer hits?
    I hate summer hits You know why? I can’t hear them during winter, because they remind me of beaches and good times. I love summers.


  4. Songs have a way of bringing back memories that might have otherwise been forgotten. 🙂


  5. You son can also remove this song to,

    # Stars Are Blind – Paris Hilton 😉



Leave a Reply

