h1

Copycat Recipes for Sunrise & English Breakfast Latte

December 4, 2006

I love the drink Sunrise from The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf. I didn’t see it listed on their website so maybe it’s a local thing. Who knows. All I know is that it’s awesome and reminds me of Orange Julius and creamsicles.

Take a large cup and fill it up with ice cubes. Don’t use crushed, use cubes – the smaller the better. Now fill it up almost to the top with orange juice. Pour all of this into a blender. To the blender add 1/3 cup and 1 heaping tablespoon of Coffee-Mate French Vanilla creamer. Blend it for a few minutes. Pour into cup. That’s it!

Now, I understand if you don’t want to use the French Vanilla creamer. Lots of chemicals, I know. Instead, you can use a very heaped 1/3 cup of dry milk powder, sugar and vanilla to taste.

Another drink I like from The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf is their English Breakfast Latte. To make it you make a cup of English Breakfast tea. Add Coffee-Mate Fat-Free French Vanilla creamer. Then you could whip up some skimmed milk to add a nice froth to the top or what I like to do is add skimmed evaporated milk (a very versatile ingredient!) to make it extra creamy and rich. Very simple, isn’t it?

6 comments

  1. Sunrise sounds SO good! I’ll have to try that later on down the road (you know, when it’s above freezing outside!)

    Like the new look, as always it’s streamlined and classy. But when are you going to post a picture of your tree? Huh?! 😉


  2. Soon, I promise. 🙂 I’ve already taken pictures, it’s the uploading part that’s taking time since my husband usually hides the camera and its accessories so the children don’t totally destroy it. 🙂


  3. Wow.. they both are rather simple and probably also rather tasty! I may give one a try (the latte).


  4. So what kind of biscuit goes well with it? :p


  5. Sunrise is a heavy drink so I’ll assume you meant the tea? Hehe. Anyway, I would suggest a scone, being English Breakfast tea and all…


  6. I think u got a good blog!!
    I hope you can visit mine. It’s all about Copycat Recipes at http://copycatcookbook.blogspot.com

    Uncover the Secret Recipes from Your Favorite Restaurants!
    Easily Prepare the Most Guarded Restaurant Recipes in Your Own Kitchen.
    The same tastes and flavors for a fraction of the cost!
    Learn to cook the highly guarded secrets behind dishes from:
    » Red Lobster
    » Applebee’s
    » Chili’s
    » Olive Garden
    » T.G.I. Fridays
    » Outback Steakhouse
    » Starbucks
    » +700 recipes from other most Famous Restaurants.

    http://copycatcookbook.blogspot.com/

    There’s new +5 recipes each day!!



Leave a Reply

