h1

Christmas 2006

December 29, 2006

This year it was all about Dora the Explorer, Barney and a doll that wees into her own toilet in hopes that my daughter will follow suit and we can finally get her out of diapers.

For my son it was time to get him an educational game console and a plug-and-play art center so that he might be able to learn how to play on his own.

For my family in the States it was an Amazonian affair which was extremely easy for me and allowed me to get them things I think they’ll really enjoy.

I got zilch but that’s OK, I wanted it that way.

Christmas Eve lunch was at Chilis where my kids felt up our waitress. She came to our table to clear it when all of a sudden my daughter started poking the waitresses’ chest and screamed, “BOOBS!! BOOBS!!”. My son joined in on the action. Talk about embarrassment.

Speaking of Chilis, we’ve X’d the one on Gulf Road because the last couple of times we went there, the food wasn’t good at all. We got an order of Southwest Eggrolls and they tasted like they had dirty freezer burn. They were old and were soggy. My son informed us that the pizza there smells like vomit. (“It smells like vomit, trust me!”) Chilis Too in Al Manshar wasn’t bad though. I had the Cobb Salad and it was good but they need to give more dressing.

Speaking of Al Manshar, it’s always “wicked” cold there. They have the air conditioning on when it’s freezing outside. Also, I hate the industrial look to that mall. I don’t like exposed piping or air conditioning ducts or whatever those huge metal pipes are. The new Ikea is the same way with the exposed pipes.

I started off talking about Christmas and ended up talking about exposed pipes. Maybe it’s time to actually think about a post before I start typing.

I hope everyone had a great Christmas and for those of you celebrating Eid, have a happy one tomorrow.

Blogged with Flock

6 comments

  1. Ugh! I hate that I am missing out on all of the cute/embarrassing things the two of them are doing!!

    The sothwestern cobb salad at Chili’s is my absolute favorite. Infact, we went there the day AFTER x-mas, and that is what I got!

    Have a GREAT new years if I don’t talk to you before then!!

    Love Kerrie


  2. ONE, oh ONE, the only way is ONE. Hehe. I don’t know about the States, but I always have to ask for extra dressing because they’re stingy with it.

    Happy New Year’s Day to you too. I’m sure 2007 will bring you lots of joy. And a wedding? And a visit from your cousin/other half? 🙂


  3. Happy Holidays to you too :o)


  4. A visit from my cousin/other half!!!!! I can’t WAIT!!!!

    HAPPY NEW YEARS!!!


  5. Hii 🙂

    You once did the post about the kitchen basics stocks that didn’t contain MSG.
    Well I came across this article http://www.truthinlabeling.org/nomsg.html
    and it shows that they actualy do but under different labels.
    I guess we have to make our own stock if we really want to avoid MSG 😦


  6. Noufa – Thanks for the information and link. It’s too bad, really, because I love liquid stock and don’t want to have to make it from scratch every time I need it. I’ll update the post as soon as I have time. Thanks again.



Leave a Reply

