h1

Name-Dropper

July 14, 2007

I try not to drop names because it just comes off as tacky but I’m going to on this post. Guess who my brother golfed with a few days ago? HARRY CONNICK JR! Ok, so he didn’t golf WITH him but he was one hole in front of him. I guess Harry is spending the summer or at least part of it on the Cape. I’m not going to say which town he’s staying in because you have to make it hard for stalkers these days.

So this is how it went down. My brother and a friend were golfing. For my brother think: Duff Goldman but taller, skinnier and good looking, add a mustache and lighten up the facial hair. His friend? Well, they’ve been friends for years but I’ve never seen him. From what I’ve heard of him (personality-wise) think: Christopher Montilsanti from The Sopranos. My brother’s friend runs up to Harry Connick Jr. and says, “Hey! Harry! I’m a big fan. My wife friggen loves you. I’m not shittin’ you. She really loves you. Here.. (pulls out a piece of paper from his wallet) sign this.” So Harry obliges and then the friend says, “Do me a favor, write it to Diane.” And he does. Really nice guy. Either that or he was afraid of getting hurt if he hadn’t signed the paper…

Leave a Reply

